Call Us Today! (816) 200-3122

Proudly serving Kansas City, MO and the surrounding area since 1986

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/27/2018 | Author: David G.

Comments: Great people to work with! Super communication throughout the whole project! we are very satisfied and would use again!

Review Date: 05/16/2018 | Author: Robin B.

Comments: Highly ethical, trustworthy, and phenomenal craftsmanship! We recommend Steve Loftin to anyone looking for superior work at a fair price, no matter how big or small the job. We will be hiring him again for our next remodeling project.

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Donald H.

Comments: Steve Loftin does superb work at a fair price and Iíve never been disappointed with a project he has done for me. Iíve hired him to do many projects at my home in Parkville, MO in the last 5 years including bathroom remodeling, two new showers, deck rebuilding, front door/entryway rebuilding, etc. I would never hire anyone else for a home remodeling project. He is the best in my opinion and very courteous and professional.

Review Date: 03/10/2018 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: Beautiful remodel. Work began on time and was completed in a timely manner. Only complaint is that the cleanup left something to be desired. A lot of dust and dirt left behind for us to deal with after they left.

Review Date: 10/18/2017 | Author: Linda P.

Comments: Steve remodeled two bathrooms for us and replaced all interior doors in our home. Also installed new flooring. The bathrooms look fantastic. Flooring & baseboards are beautiful. This project completely transformed our home! Great job! He and his crew are very easy to work with, very personable. Very reasonable cost for great quality work! We would definitely recommend Loftins Remodeling and would most definitely hire him for another project!

Review Date: 08/23/2017 | Author: Virginia C.

Comments: Quality job took a little longer than expected.

Review Date: 06/19/2017 | Author: Riva L.

Comments: Was very easy to work with - knowledgeable and helpful with his suggestions. We are pleased with our kitchen and would hire him again. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: Connie H.

Comments: Steve helped me with ideas for my deck replacement. then they did a great job making it happen. I am very pleased with the results and would recommend them, as well as use them for any of my future projects.

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: Tom H.

Comments: Great experience. Recommend to anyone. Work done well and timely.

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: Linda R.

Comments: I hired Steve to tear down a small deck and rebuild a larger one. In the process he uncovered a HUGE amount of water damage that required him to practically rebuild my fireplace and reside the back of my house. Felt so lucky to have hired someone capable of handling what turned out to be a major home repair job. Steve was patient with me (as I tend to ask a LOT of questions). My deck is beautiful and Steve went out of his way to use kiln dried lumber. And the back of my house looks better than it did when I bought the house new.

Review Date: 01/29/2015 | Author: Marshal C.

Comments: Working with Steve and his crew was great! Excellent work, reasonably priced and the customer service was the best I have ever experienced. He offered ideas and alternatives with daily updates and all the work was rock solid. He remodeled two bathrooms, a locker room, our lunchroom, added a new office area and assembled a portable office in our warehouse. Steve went that "extra mile" in every aspect on each one. I will certainly use him again and would highly recommend Loftins Remodeling to anyone wanting a fair price and quality work.

Review Date: 01/29/2015 | Author: Marshal C.

Comments: 303 Highway Z Edgerton, MO

Review Date: 12/09/2014 | Author: Stephen H.

Comments: Steve and his team were excellent to work with and the quality of work exceptional.

Review Date: 08/20/2014 | Author: Sandra T.

Comments: Steve kept me up to day with the expected dates of the work which was delayed due to the repeated rain. He was very responsive to email. The work was completed in a timely manner and is solid. I would use him again for further projects.

Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: Mr. Loftin is a dream to work with, very cooperative. He offered ideas and changes as needed. Simply a delight to work with. Lastly his prices are reasonable.

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Theodore C.

Comments: Steve added a custom made Gazebo to the corner of our current deck, the Gazebo is just "BEAUTIFUL" we could not be any happier with the job,our grand daughter commented as to how beautiful it looked. Steve THANKS for a "GREAT JOB" you have increased the value of our home and we appreciate the extra effort you put into it ! JOB WELL DONE THANKS ! Ted&Rosie Chwojko

Review Date: 05/14/2014 | Author: Sherri S.

Comments: Steve done a wonderful job on my kitchen, and a couple other small jobs for me. He is very easy to talk to, and trust worthy. I would recommend him for any construction job you would want or need. Kitchen looks great, and he hauled off what was needed. Very pleased.

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Jerry S.

Comments: i will use them again.

Review Date: 04/11/2014 | Author: Lorraine S.

Comments: Job was done quickly and professionally. Looks great. All clean up and hauling was taken care of.

Review Date: 02/24/2014 | Author: L B.

Comments: Steve did a great job on my kitchen. He was courteous, timely and kept me advised. The work looks great and I apprecaited how he made suggestions when I was unsure how to proceed. I recomend him.

Review Date: 10/13/2013 | Author: Theodore C.

Comments: Could not be happier with Steve and his crew! With Steve's input and and vision of the project he created a beautiful deck addition that will be sure to increase the value of our home and for the family to enjoy! THANK'S Steve and his crew from Ted&Rosie GREAT JOB

Review Date: 07/19/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He worked with our budget and gave us what we needed.

Review Date: 02/08/2013 | Author: Randy P.

Comments: Steve and his crew did a impeccable job. I had him remove an old spiral staircase take out a wall and remove old carpet. He then put in a beautiful stairwell and hardwood floors that match perfectly with the existing hard woods. Can't say enough good about his work. It did take a little longer than he expected but he kept me upto date all along. I would highly recommend him for all your home remodeling projects.

Review Date: 09/05/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve was personally on-site and supervised his crew that were building my deck. He was very prompt in responding to my initial request for an estimate and communicated well in keeping me updated on timing and progress of the project. I will definitely contact him again for any future home improvement projects.

Review Date: 08/06/2012 | Author: Catherine B.

Comments: They were thorough and realistic about what needed to be done. They were clear regarding what they would do. Steve explained it well and put it in writing. The work was quality work with explanations of what they were doing. They answered any questions I had as they were working. I'm very comfortable with the quality of the final product.

Review Date: 07/16/2012 | Author: Chris B.

Comments: Very happy with our new stairs

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Brad N.

Comments: They did exellent work and finished on time as promised.

Review Date: 04/09/2012 | Author: Garrett H.

Comments: They did an excellent job on building our deck We were impressed with their attention to detail, construction, appearence and clean up. Not only is it functional, it enhances the over all appearance of our back yard. We were impressed with their friendliness and ease to work with. We highly recommend Steve and the crew for their work. A job well done Garrett & Yvonne Herwich

Review Date: 04/08/2012 | Author: Jackie G.

Comments: professional, quality work.

Review Date: 03/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He is very meticulous and takes his time to make sure everything is done right and thats what I like. I have referred him to two others who have since hired him as well and they are happy with his work.